Library Information

Salina Library is located next to the Roxboro Road Middle School in Mattydale, NY.

The library is chartered to serve the communities of Mattydale, Hinsdale, Lyncourt and a portion of North Syracuse.   A new and expanded library was built in 2002.

The library offers a wide range of services for children, teens and adults.   Pick up a monthly newsletter or check out the online calendar to learn more about library events and programs.

In addition to a wide range of print materials and DVDs, Salina Library cardholders may also access ebooks, digital comics, downloadable audio books and stream popular music and movies.

Computers with high-speed Internet access and a laser printer/scanner/copier, as well as an open wireless network, are available to the public.   The library’s meeting room may be used by community organizations.

 

2024 Holiday Closings

Salina Library will be closed for the following 2024 holidays:

New Year’s Day – Monday, January 1

Martin Luther King Day – Monday, January 15

Memorial Day – Saturday, May 25 – Monday, May 27

Juneteenth -Wednesday, June 19

Independence Day -Thursday, July 4

Labor Day – Saturday, August 31 – Monday, September 2

Veteran’s Day – Monday, November 11

Thanksgiving Eve: Close at 3:00 pm – Wednesday, November 27

Thanksgiving Day – Thursday, November 28

Christmas Eve – Tuesday, December 24

Christmas Day – Wednesday, December 25

New Year’s Eve: Close at 3:00 pm – Tuesday, December 31